The Jake Show (Compact Disc)

The Jake Show By Joshua S. Levy, Josh Hurley (Read by), Adam Gerber (Read by) Cover Image
By Joshua S. Levy, Josh Hurley (Read by), Adam Gerber (Read by)
$31.99
Sorry, Currently unavailable or backordered

Description


In Joshua S. Levy's hilarious and charming middle grade novel, a Jewish seventh grade boy is caught between the worlds of his divorced parents--with an orthodox mother and secular father, Jake must concoct a web of lies to go to a summer camp with his friends. Perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Erin Entrada Kelly. A Junior Library Guild Selection

For TV-obsessed Jake Lightman, his parents' divorce is like his favorite show getting canceled: The worst. Now he's stuck between playing the role of "Yaakov" for his mother and "Jacob" for his father.

On Jake's first day at a new school, Caleb and Tehilla barrel into his life. Suddenly, he has two friends who seem to like the real Jake. And when they invite him to Camp Gershoni for the summer, Jake knows he has to go--even if his parents won't let him.

With help from Caleb and Tehilla, Jake concocts a web of lies to get to camp. But he struggles to keep up the ruse--and be a good friend at the same time. As the cost of lying grows, he must decide what's truly important, or risk losing the people he cares about the most.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212688871
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Language: English