Dang Dang Doko Dang: The Sound of the Empty Drum (Osho Classics) (Paperback)

Dang Dang Doko Dang: The Sound of the Empty Drum (Osho Classics) By Osho, Osho International Foundation (Editor) Cover Image
Usually Arrives in 2-10 Days


Osho sees Zen not as a historical spiritual tradition, but as the future of a humanity that has matured to the point that people no longer need religions controlled by "priesthoods" and based on fearful superstitions that cripple people's innate intelligence and divide them from one another. This book offers a deeper understanding of the underlying differences between Eastern and Western approaches to religion and the nature of consciousness. It's a beautiful introduction to a world where each individual has the capacity for an instant and profound understanding of existence, and a rebirth of the trust in life that each of us are born with. Dang Dang Doko Dang represents the sound of the drum beaten by a Zen master in an existential lesson for a disciple. As well as symbolizing the poetic quality of Zen, the title represents the special flavor of this collection of Osho's commentaries on well-known Zen stories. This volume is part of the OSHO Classics series and also includes Osho's responses to questions about the meditation technique of Zazen.

About the Author

Osho (1931-1990) was a contemporary mystic whose life and teachings have influenced millions of people of all ages, and from all walks of life. His often provocative and challenging teachings generate more and more interest and his readership is dramatically expanding around the world in more than 60 languages. He is known around the world for his revolutionary contribution to meditation, the science of inner transformation, with the unique approach of his OSHO Active Meditations that acknowledge the accelerated pace of contemporary life and bring meditation into modern context. The Osho International Foundation is based in Switzerland.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781938755910
ISBN-10: 193875591X
Publisher: Osho Media
Publication Date: April 14th, 2015
Pages: 250
Language: English
Series: Osho Classics