Study Guide to The Bell Jar and Other Works by Sylvia Plath (Paperback)

Study Guide to The Bell Jar and Other Works by Sylvia Plath Cover Image
By Intelligent Education (Created by)
Usually Arrives in 2-10 Days


A comprehensive study guide offering in-depth explanation, essay, and test prep for selected works by Sylvia Plath, who at an early age won prizes for her poetry. Titles in this study guide include The Bell Jar, Two Views of a Cadaver Room, Night Shift, Disquieting Muses, Spinster, Crossing the Water, and The Bee Poems. As a collection of fiction, short stories, and poetry of the late- twentieth-century, Plath's work was largely biographical and confessional as she wrote through her depression and other tragic circumstances. Moreover, critics praised her use of literary devices such as imagery, meter, and voice. This Bright Notes Study Guide explores the context and history of Plath's classic work, helping students to thoroughly explore the reasons they have stood the literary test of time. Each Bright Notes Study Guide contains: - Introductions to the Author and the Work - Character Summaries - Plot Guides - Section and Chapter Overviews - Test Essay and Study Q&As The Bright Notes Study Guide series offers an in-depth tour of more than 275 classic works of literature, exploring characters, critical commentary, historical background, plots, and themes. This set of study guides encourages readers to dig deeper in their understanding by including essay questions and answers as well as topics for further research.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781645424109
ISBN-10: 1645424103
Publisher: Dexterity
Publication Date: July 10th, 2020
Pages: 116
Language: English