The Chosen Study, Season One: Water for the Thirsty (Paperback)

The Chosen Study, Season One: Water for the Thirsty By Bill Syrios Cover Image
$7.95
Usually Arrives in 2-10 Days

Description


ENHANCE YOUR EXPERIENCE with the greatest "Jesus film" of our generation, The Chosen. This series combines watching The Chosen with studying (and discussing) complementary Scripture passages in a unique and inspiring way.


THE CHOSEN + SCRIPTURE + DISCUSSION = A LIFE CHANGING EXPERIENCE

For more information, see: TheChosenStudy.org.


Each 160-page guide--there will eventually be seven of them--include ten studies.

They provide you and your group a welcoming and interactive experience for everyone:

Observers... Skeptics... Learners... Seekers... Followers.


The guide sections include:

--PRIOR To Study helps group leaders prep

--INTRO describes the characters who appear

--WATCH with questions to stimulate learning

--DISCOVER truths from complementary passages

--RELATE insights from the episode and passage to your life

--NOTES on textual commentary and historical background

--REAL But Realistic? calls out The Chosen's use of artistic license

--HOME Reflection follows up with further journaling at home


Added bonus for Chosen Leaders: ZOOM WITH US. Our Chosen Leadership Team works with Chosen Study Leaders, to help them create a friendly environment to talk about Jesus. For our first two recorded Zoom calls, see How to Lead a Chosen Study: tinyurl.com/how-to-lead and tinyurl.com/how-to-promote


Let us know if you would like to get in on our weekly training zoom calls at TheChosenStudy.org/join.

Fridays: 2pm Pacific / 3pm Mountain / 4pm Central / 5pm Eastern

.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780971668331
ISBN-10: 0971668337
Publisher: Crossover Press
Publication Date: April 15th, 2022
Pages: 162
Language: English