Prairie Homestead (Beyond the Orphan Train #3) (Paperback)

Prairie Homestead (Beyond the Orphan Train #3) By Arleta Richardson Cover Image
Usually Arrives in 2-10 Days


Since their mama died and their pa left, Ethan, Alice, Simon, and Will Cooper have not known much of a home. But now that the orphan train has taken them to Mr. and Mrs. Rush in Nebraska, their dreams of home may become a reality.

The kids discover that life on a farm is full of challenges. Ethan learns how to drive a plow, watch for snakes, and deal with bullies at the country school. Alice learns to slop the hogs and live with a big sister who isn’t exactly welcoming. Will seems to be the only one of the four that their new mother likes. And Simon disappears—again.

The third book in the Beyond the Orphan Train series, Prairie Homestead is an adventure in new beginnings and lasting faith.

About the Author

A teacher and librarian, Arleta Richardson was a beloved children’s author. Her popular Grandma’s Attic series, which recounts her grandmother’s childhood on a 19th-century farm on the shores of Lake Michigan, has reached more than 2 million people around the world.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780781413572
ISBN-10: 0781413575
Publisher: David C Cook
Publication Date: February 1st, 2016
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Beyond the Orphan Train