How Tia Lola Ended Up Starting Over (The Tia Lola Stories #4) (Paperback)

How Tia Lola Ended Up Starting Over (The Tia Lola Stories #4) By Julia Alvarez Cover Image
Usually Arrives in 2-10 Days


Tía Lola returns in the fourth and final book in the beloved Tía Lola Stories by the international bestselling author of How the García Girls Lost Their Accents and In the Time of the Butterflies.

"A fitting farewell to a memorable character." —Kirkus

Welcome to Tía Lola's bed and breakfast! With the help of her niece and nephew and the three Sword Sisters, Tía Lola is opening the doors of Colonel Charlebois' grand old Vermont house to visitors from all over. But Tía Lola and the children soon realize that running a B & B isn't as easy they had initially thought—especially when it appears that someone is out to sabotage them! Will Tía Lola and the kids discover who's behind the plot to make their B & B fail? And will Tía Lola's family and friends be able to plan her a surprise birthday party in her own B & B without her finding out?

About the Author

JULIA ALVAREZ is the author of three other beloved Tía Lola Stories—How Tía Lola Came to (Visit) Stay, How Tía Lola Learned to Teach, and How Tía Lola Saved the Summer—in addition to several critically acclaimed books for children and adults. She is a writer-in-residence at Middlebury College in Vermont.

Praise For…

Booklist, November 1, 2011:
"Fans will love the continuing spats and affectionate fun, all told in the same lively present-tense voice as in the previous titles."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780375873201
ISBN-10: 0375873201
Publisher: Yearling
Publication Date: September 11th, 2012
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: The Tia Lola Stories